The Rho Chi Society Chapter Gamma Omega

2014 Rho Chi Banquest

As a member of the Association of College Honor Societies, The Rho Chi Society gives professional recognition in the field of pharmacy to students for academic excellence. Candidates for induction must complete at least half of their didactic pharmacy doctorate degree program and place within the Top 20 percent of their class.

“The Rho Chi Society encourages and recognizes excellence in intellectual achievement and fosters fellowship among its members,” said Quyen Dau, chapter president. “Further, the society encourages high standards of conduct and character and advocates critical inquiry in all aspects of pharmacy.”

The Rho Chi Society Chapter Gamma Omega started in 2008 at the Texas A&M Rangel College of Pharmacy.

“To serve as the Rho Chi adviser is an honorable duty to assist and help coordinate chapter activities,” said Mohammad Nutan, Ph.D., associate professor of pharmaceutical sciences. “The Rho Chi Induction Banquet is a special and prestigious ceremony bringing together motivated scholars in the field of pharmacy. I look forward to work with the new members of the chapter.”

The Texas A&M Rangel College of Pharmacy was created in 2006 in response to the shortage of pharmacists in the Texas border region.

Gamma Omega Chapter receives most improved chapter in the nation

Distinguished speakers:

April 21, 2017 Lemrey "Al" Carter is the Senior Director of Pharmacy Regulatory Affairs at CVS Health in Northbrook, ILLinois

April 28, 2016 J. Douglas Bricker, Ph.D., is the Dean of the Duquesne University in Pittsburg, Pennsylvania

April 2, 2015 John "Jack" Reynolds

April 3, 2014  Russell Melchert, Ph.D., R.Ph., is the Dean of the School of Pharmacy at the University of Missouri-Kansas City

April 5, 2013 Lourdes Cuéllar, M.S., R.Ph., FASHP, director of pharmacy and clinical support services at The Institute for Rehabilitation and Research Memorial Hermann in the Texas Medical Center in Houston

March 29, 2012 Cynthia Raehl, Pharm.D, FASHP, FCCP, founding chair (1996) for the Department of Pharmacy Practice at the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Pharmacy

April 26, 2011 M. Lynn Crismon, Ph.D., dean of the University of Texas College of Pharmacy

April 22, 2010 Milhap Nahata, PharmD, MS, Distinguished Lecturer at The Ohio State University

April 16, 2009 Victoria Roche, Ph.D., senior associate dean in the Creighton University School of Pharmacy and Health Professions and professor of pharmacy sciences, and a member of the Board of Directors of the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education

Nov. 13, 2008 Nancy Dickey, M.D., president of the Texas A&M Health Science Center