Phi Lambda Sigma Gamma Mu Chapter

PLS Gamma Mu chapter

The purpose of Phi Lambda Sigma, also known as the national Pharmacy Leadership Society, is to promote the development of leadership qualities, especially among pharmacy students. By peer recognition, the society encourages participation in all pharmacy activities.  Since membership crosses fraternal and organizational line, the society does not compete with other pharmacy organizations.

Phi Lambda Sigma honors leadership.  Members are selected by peer recognition.  No greater honor can be bestowed upon an individual than to be recognized as a leader by one’s peers.   Such recognition instills and enhances self-confidence, encourages the less active student to a more active role and promotes greater effort toward the advancement of pharmacy. 

For more information on Phi Lambda Sigma.

Distinguished speakers:

April 15, 2014 Joe DaSilva, FACHE, CAE, chief executive officer at Texas Pharmacy Association

April 15, 2013 Ron Garza, R.Ph., pharmacist at DeLeon's Pharmacy

April 3, 2012 Alice Mendozadirector of pharmacy at CHRISTUS Spohn Hospital Kleberg

May 11, 2011 Dave Kanwar, director of pharmacy of H. E. Butt Grocery Co.

Sept. 24, 2010 Mary Euler, Pharm.D. , FAPhA, professor and associate dean for student services, Department of Clinical Pharmacy, West Virginia University School of Pharmacy, Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Center (North)

Nov. 5, 2009 Emory Martin, Pharm.D., Texas A&M Rangel College of Pharmacy preceptor since the inaugural class of students (2010) began their fourth-year rotations, vice president of pharmacy services at Scott & White Health System in Temple and president of the Texas Society of Health-System Pharmacists

March 26, 2009 May Woo, R.Ph., director ambulatory based advanced pharmacy practice, University of Houston