Dean’s National Advisory Board

The purpose of the Dean’s National Advisory Board (DNAB) is to help the Texas A&M Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy fulfill its mission and achieve its goals. In fulfilling this role, the DNAB strategizes, identifies strengths and opportunities, assists in the identification of new directions and initiatives, helps determine sources of new funds, and develops relationships with constituencies. By providing wisdom and expertise, the DNAB guides the college in making sound decisions that further its mission and vision. The DNAB members are academic, professional and community leaders from various disciplines, who are committed to ensuring the success of the college.

Advise: Members provide advice and counsel to the dean, faculty, and staff on issues of importance to the future of the college, including strategic planning, curricula and programs, and trends affecting professional practice and scientific discovery and innovation

Advocate: Members believe in and embrace the mission of the college and promote its status and value by participating in the development and execution of effective outreach strategies including events, publications, and personal contact

Support: Engage in, assist, and support the fund raising efforts of the college. Members make annual contributions to the College of Pharmacy, through the Dean’s Circle of giving and encourage their friends and colleagues to do the same.

Participate: DNAB meetings are twice a year. At these meetings, members actively participate in discussion, strategizing and voting on college matters. In addition, members represent the DNAB by attending the various college-organized events including, the annual awards banquet, the white coat ceremony, and graduation.

Current DNAB Members

Joe Henkel, president and CEO of Kleberg Bank

Richard Kennedy, PhD, associate dean for research, and vice president of the Beaumont Research Institute

Scott Lason, manager, Professional and College Relations, CVS Caremark

To learn more about membership in the Dean’s National Advisory Board, contact:

Eva Bennett
Administrative Associate IV
Ph 361.221.0610
Fax 361.221.0790 

Sharon LeMieux
Administrative Coordinator I
Ph 361.221.0603
Fax 361.221.0790