Skip Navigation

Texas A&M Health Science Center

tagline logo

Texas A&M Rangel College of Pharmacy Directory

Administration  |  Faculty  |  Staff  |  Office of Information Technology  |  Organizational Chart  |  Executive Committee

Administration

Dr. Reddy
Indra K. Reddy
Ph.D.

Professor and Founding Dean
Ph 361-221-0602
Fax 361-221-0790
ireddy@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Chavez
Mary Chavez
Pharm.D.

Interim Vice Dean, Professor and Chair of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 361-221-0701
Fax 361-221-0798
mchavez@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Ficht
Allison C. Rice-Ficht
Ph.D.

Interim Vice Dean, Associate VP for Research and Director
Ph 979-458-1024
Fax 979-847-9481
a-ficht@tamu.edu

bio

Dr. Peterson
Steven L. Peterson 
Ph.D.

Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Ph 361-221-0621
Fax 361-221-0790
speterson@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Sawyer
Gregory Sawyer
Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Ph 361-221-0642
Fax 361-221-0797
sawyer@tamhsc.edu

bio

Mr. Benfield
Ramey Benfield
M.B.A.

Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
Ph 361-221-0604
Fax 361-221-0790
benfield@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Potter
David Potter
Ph.D.

Professor and Chair of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0731
Fax 361-221-0793
dpotter@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Alkhateeb
Fadi Alkhateeb
Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director of Assessment
Ph 361-221-0608
Fax 361-221-0790
alkhateeb@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Brozick
Anna Brozick
Pharm.D., M.M.

Assistant Professor and Director of Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experiences (IPPE)
Ph 361-221-0661
Fax 361-221-0794
brozick@tamhsc.edu

bio

Ms. de Leon
Maria de Leon

Director of Admissions
Ph 361-221-0643
Fax 361-221-0797 mdeleon@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Demps
Elaine Demps
Ph.D.

Director of Instructional Design and Support Services 
Ph 361-221-0623
Fax 361-221-0790
demps@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Palakurthi
Srinath Palakurthi
Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Director of Graduate Studies
Ph 361-221-0621
Fax 361-221-0790
palakurthi@tamhsc.edu

bio

Mrs. Currie
Leslie Currie
M.B.A.

Director of Development
Texas A&M Foundation

Ph 361-221-0605
Fax 361-221-0790
lcurrie@txamfoundation.com

bio

Mrs. Shipman
Cheri Shipman
M.Ed.

Communications Director
Ph 361-221-0606
Fax 361-221-0790
cshipman@tamhsc.edu

bio



Faculty

Dr. Al-Rousan
Rabaa Al-Rousan 
R.Ph., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0741
Fax 361-221-0793
alrousan@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Aly-Ismail
Hamed Aly-Ismail
Ph.D.

Instructional Assistant Professor
Ph 361-221-0742
Fax 361-221-0793
alyismail@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Bessac
Bret Bessac 
Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0733
Lab 361-221-0734
Fax 361-221-0793
bessac@tamhsc.edu

bio

Prof. Bowman
John D. Bowman 
M.S.

Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 361-221-0704
Fax 361-221-0798
bowman@tamhsc.edu

bio

Prof. Bremick
Mark Bremick 
B.S. Pharm.

Instructor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 361-221-0705
Fax 361-221-0798
bremick@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Bustamante
Juan J. Bustamante 
Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0735
Fax 361-221-0793
bustamante@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Castro
Juan F. Castro 
M.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 361-221-0706
Fax 361-221-0798
juan-castro@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Choudhury
Mahua Choudhury 
Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0753
Lab 361-221-0754
Fax 361-221-0793
mchoudhury@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Chow
Elaine B. Chow 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 713-704-2626
Fax 713-704-6358
chow@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Daniels
Lacy Daniels 
Ph.D.

Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0729
Fax 361-221-0793
ldaniels@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Douglas
Charles Douglas 
Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0738
Fax 361-221-0793
charles.douglas@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Farris
Charlotte Farris 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 254-724-4028
Fax 254-724-1731
farris@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Granberry
Mark Granberry 
Pharm.D.

Professor and Vice Chair of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 361-221-0708
Fax 361-221-0798
granberry@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Grayson
Stephen "Eric" Grayson 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 956-793-0108
Fax 361-221-0798
grayson@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Hamouda
Ayman Hamouda 
Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0750
Fax 361-221-0793
hamouda@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Horseman
Michael Allen Horseman 
Pharm.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 361-902-4906
Fax 361-221-0798
horseman@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Houser
Joan Everett-Houser 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 361-221-0707
Fax 361-221-0798
houser@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Hutchison
Robert Hutchison 
Pharm.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 979-845-4664
Fax 979-774-4180
hutchison@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Ivy
Delaney Ivy 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 254-724-7458
Fax 254-724-1731
divy@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Joseph
Merlyn Joseph
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 713-677-7573
Fax 713-677-7705
joseph@tamhsc.edu

Dr. Koo
Cathy Lau Koo 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 713-677-7582
Fax 713-677-7705
ckoo@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Kumar
M. N. V. Ravi Kumar
Ph.D.

Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 979-862-3103
Fax 979-845-8787
mnvrkumar@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Kumar
Narendra Kumar 
Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0743
Lab 361-221-0744
Fax 361-221-0793
nkumar@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Lu
Dai Lu 
Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0745
Lab 361-221-0742
Fax 361-221-0793
dlu@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Luce
Andrea Luce 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 713-566-5246
Fax 361-221-0798
luce@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Miller
Heather Miller 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 512-819-0522
Fax 512-819-0520
hmiller@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Mishra
Jayshree Mishra
Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Ph 361-221-0963
Fax 361-221-0798
mishra@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Nieto
Veronica Nieto
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 361-221-0712
Fax 361-221-0798
nieto@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Noormohammadi
Arezo Noormohammadi 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 361-221-0715
Fax 361-221-0798
noormohammadi@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Nutan
Mohammad Nutan 
Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0746
Lab 361-221-0747
Fax 361-221-0793
mnutan@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Ofili
Theresa Ofili
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 979-436-0717
Fax 361-221-0794
ofili@tamhsc.edu

Dr. Oyetayo
Ola Oyetayo 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 254-724-4895
Fax 254-724-1731
oyetayo@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Panahi
Ladan Panahi 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 512-341-4913
Fax 361-221-0798
panahi@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Perez
Sebastian Perez 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 254-724-1624
Fax 254-724-1731
seperez@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Pho
Victoria Pho 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 713-566-5246
Fax 713-566-6150
pho@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Veronin
Michael Veronin 
Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0621
Fax 361-221-0790
veronin@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Watzak
Bree Watzak 
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 979-845-4649
Fax 979-774-4180
watzak@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Weston
Jaye Weston
Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Ph 979-862-7508
Fax 979-774-4180
weston@tamhsc.edu

bio

Dr. Zhu
Lin Zhu 
Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph 361-221-0757
Lab 361-221-0740
Fax 361-221-0793
lzhu@tamhsc.edu

bio



Staff

Mr. Bedi
Yudhishtar Bedi

Research Assistant
Ph 361-221-0753
Fax 361-221-0793
bedi@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Benavides
Maria C. Benavides

Pharmacy Practice Assistant
Ph 361-221-0730
Fax 361-221-0798
mbenavides@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Bennett
Eva Bennett

Lead Office Associate
Ph 361-221-0604
Fax 361-221-0790
bennett@tamhsc.edu

Mr. Boyle
Paul Boyle

Instructional Technology Specialist
Ph 979-436-0718
Fax 361-221-0790
pboyle@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Brodnax-Flanagan
Cheyloh Brodnax-Flanagan

Academic Advisor I
Ph 361-221-0646
Fax 361-221-0797
flanagan@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Cantu

Elena Cantu

Administrative Assistant
Ph 361-221-0621
Fax 361-221-0790
ecantu@tamhsc.edu

 

Ms. Cuellar
Doris Cuellar

Administrative Assistant
Ph 361-221-0681
Fax 361-221-0791
cuellar@tamhsc.edu

Dr. Deba
Farah Deba
Ph.D.

Research Assistant
Ph 361-221-0734
Fax 361-221-0793
deba@tamhsc.edu

Mr. Figueroa
Rolando Figueroa

Lab Manager
Ph 361-221-0731
Fax 361-221-0793
rfigueroa@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Gamboa
Cecilia Gamboa

Pre-Pharmacy Coordinator
Ph 361-221-0644
Fax 361-221-0797
gamboa@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Garza
Rachel Garza

Administrative Assistant
Ph 361-221-0701
Fax 361-221-0798
rachel.garza@tamhsc.edu

Mr. Gonzalez
Cecelia Gonzales

Administrative Assistant
Ph 361-221-0731
Fax 361-221-0793
cgonzales@tamhsc.edu

Mr. Gonzalez
Steven Gonzalez

Program Assistant
Ph 361-221-0664
Fax 361-221-0794
gigonzalez@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Guajardo
Maria Guajardo

Environmental Service Worker
Ph 361-221-0600
Fax 361-221-0790
guajardo@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Jaramillo-Gonzalez
Maria Jaramillo-Gonzalez

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Ph 361-221-0602
Fax 361-221-0790
jaramillo@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Kells
Erin Kells

Program Manager
Ph 361-221-0664
Fax 361-221-0794
kells@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Knudsen
Christie Knudsen

Administrative Assistant
Ph 361-221-0642
Fax 361-221-0797
cknudsen@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Lacy
Carolyn Lacy

Administrative Assistant
Ph 361-221-0661
Fax 361-221-0794
lacy@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Lemieux
Sharon LeMieux

Administrative Assistant
Ph 361-221-0603
Fax 361-221-0790
lemieux@tamhsc.edu

Mr. Martinez
Eugene Martinez

Facilities Worker II
Ph 361-221-0687
Fax 361-221-0790
emartinez@tamhsc.edu

Dr. Meruvu
Sunitha Meruvu
Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Ph 361-221-0754
Fax 361-221-0793
meruvunukala@tamhsc.edu

Dr. Paliwal
Rishi Paliwal
Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Ph 361-221-0749
Fax 361-221-0793
paliwal@tamhsc.edu

Mr. Parker
Charles Parker

Environmental Service Worker
Ph 361-221-0600
Fax 361-221-0790
cparker@tamhsc.edu

Mr. Ramirez
Andrew Ramirez

Digital Media Specialist
Ph 361-221-0645
Fax 361-221-0797
aaramirez@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Rice
Barbara Rice

Administrative Purchasing Coordinator
Ph 361-221-0684
Fax 361-221-0791
rice@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Robinson
Shelia Robinson

Education Program Assistant
Ph 979-436-0720
Fax 361-221-0797
robinson@tamhsc.edu

Mr. Rodriguez
Juan Rodriguez

Environmental Health & Safety Technician
Ph 361-221-0691
Fax 361-221-0790
juanjr.rodriguez@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Rojas
Carmen Rojas

Human Resources Coordinator
Ph 361-221-0685
Fax 361-221-0791
rojas@tamhsc.edu

Dr. Saini
Prabhjot ‘Jotie’ Saini
Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Ph 979-862-3103
Fax 361-221-0793
saini@tamhsc.edu

Mr. Suarez
Charles Suarez

Business Administrator I
Ph 361-221-0686
Fax 361-221-0791
csuarez@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Walbeck
Michelle Walbeck

Administrative Secretary
Ph 361-221-0732
Fax 361-221-0793
walbeck@tamhsc.edu

Dr. Saini
Zejun Wang
Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Ph 361-221-0685
Fax 361-221-0793
zwang@tamhsc.edu

Ms. Wood
Debra Wood

Experiential Education Coordinator
Ph 979-436-0713
Fax 361-221-0797
wood@tamhsc.edu

Dr. Zhang
Jian Zhang
Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Ph 361-221-0753
Fax 361-221-0793
zhang@tamhsc.edu

Dr. Zhi
Dai Zhi
Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Ph 361-221-0731
Fax 361-221-0793
zhi@tamhsc.edu

Last edited by: cshipman 11/19/2014

Facebook Twitter RSS YouTube Instagram Flickr